The 2nd Annual European Gay Porn Awards were presented this past weekend, Saturday, May 17, 2008, at Berlin’s ufaFabrik International Centre. Winners in 25 categories were decided by online voting. Ms. Jonny Woo—London’s “Queen of Drag Bingo”—served as emcee. Sk8erboy Films snagged four trophies, plus the Branlette d’Or (“Golden Wank”) for Managing Director Christian Felten. Also winning four awards was Hot House Entertainment, among them Best Non-European Film for COMMUNION and a Best Actor award for PRIVATE LOWLIFE‘s Francesco D’Macho (pictured above at the awards). Click here for the full list of winners in order of presentation…

Best Stud Film

Best Extreme Film
PERVERTS (Wurstfilm)

Best Hunk Film
BERLIN PRIVAT 6 (Prick by Cazzo Film)

Best Young Stud Film
REBEL (Bel Ami)

Best Black/Latino Film

Best Twink Film

Best Fetish Film
FUCKING SCOUTS (Sk8terboy Films)

Best Bear Film
OUT ON PAROLE (Alphamale Media)

Best Bisexual Film

La Branlette D’Or
Christian Felten, actor-director-producer Award for Best Newcomer
Paul Valery of REBEL (Bel Ami)

Best DVD Cover
MICHAEL LUCAS’ LA DOLCE VITA (Lucas Entertainment)

Best Solo Performance
Alex, DATING ALEX (Sk8terboy Films)

Maleflixxx Gold VOD Award for Top Non-European Studio
Hot House Entertainment

Best Bottom
Ashley Rider, BORSTAL BOY (Eurocreme)

Best Duo Performance
Alex & Marc, SK8TERFUN (Sk8terboy Films)

Best Non-European Film
COMMUNION (Hot House Video)

Best Top
Julian Vincenzo, EXECUTIVE PLEASURES 1 (MenAtPlay)

Best Threesome Performance
H2O (Titan Media): Steve Cruz, Francois Sagat, Rocky Torrez

Best Director
Simon Booth, BORSTAL BOY (Eurocreme)

Best Cumshot
Jason Ridge, COMMUNION (Hot House Video)

Best Group Scene
BUILDER BOY (Eurocreme): George Basten, John Elliot, Titch Jones, Ashley Ryder, Adam Tremadoc, Mason Wyler.

Maleflixxx Gold VOD Award for Top European Studio
Sk8terboy Films

The VOD Award for Best Actor
Francesco D’Macho, PRIVATE LOWLIFE (Hot House Video)

Best Overall Film
WET DREAMS (Sauvage)

[Image © Francesco D’Macho.]


8 Comments so far

  1. Will on May 19, 2008 8:50 pm

    It amazes me that someone would keep enough of a mental inventory to be able to vote for Best Cumshot.

  2. DeWayne on May 19, 2008 11:12 pm

    I would 😉

    Best cum shot this decade Falcons Big Dick Club
    and the Trivia question in scene 4
    who shot 7 ft as measured on the replay?

    Trevor Knight, Matthew Mayfair, Jason Crew, Barrett Long or Blake Stein.

  3. Sinu' on May 20, 2008 1:25 am

    Well its only the 2nd AEGP awards so we can’t expect too much!

  4. Sinu' on May 20, 2008 1:25 am

    Well its only the 2nd AEGP awards so we can’t expect too much!

  5. Will on May 20, 2008 5:00 am

    DeWayne – Probably our boy Trevor. Big ones like Long’s usually don’t produce long-distance gushers.

    But how would you vote in a year that didn’t produce anything so Guinness worthy?

  6. Dewayne on May 20, 2008 3:00 pm

    Yep Trevor he seems to have set records in a few films 😉

    Will the problem is the list

    1. They omitted some of the better videos
    I am sorry but Rebel was NOT the Best “Young Stud” film.

    2. Again some of the hottest sex this year never made it on a DVD but was found online.

    A retired director friend said recently The awards shows are just a bunch of producers getting together and patting each other on the back!

    And the category’s! Out of Control!

    Oh I would add one,,
    Best Piss scene in a Foreign film…Zach Randall in The Intern

    Getting pissed on by Michael Lucas and “Acting” like you enjoy it,,amazing “acting” performance…

    Of course I am kidding Zach has a look of total pleasure on his face 😉

  7. Will on May 20, 2008 5:13 pm

    DeWayne – And you watched that scene purely for research, I’m sure!(?)

  8. Dewayne on May 20, 2008 5:41 pm

    Of course Will

    And for Zach Randall! 😉

Name (required)

Email (required)


Speak your mind